Contact Us

Finding Our Facility

The PNF is located in the Eckhardt Research Center on the University of Chicago campus.

Pritzker Nanofabrication Facility
William Eckhardt Research Center (ERC)
5640 S. Ellis Ave., Lower Level 1
Chicago, IL 60637
administrator@pnf.uchicago.edu
+1 (773) 834-3548

Equipment/tool inquires: tool@pnf.uchicago.edu

Process inquiries: process@pnf.uchicago.edu 

Hours of Operation

Weekdays from 8 am to 5 pm

PNF Staff 

Alexander (Sasha) Anferov
Process Engineer
aanferov@uchicago.edu

Andrew Cleland
Director
anc@uchicago.edu

Michelle Dassinger
Operations Manager
michelle.dassinger@uchicago.edu
+1 (773) 834-3548

Jered Feldman
Process Engineer
jeredf@uchicago.edu
+1 (773) 834-7564

Will Hyland
Equipment/Process Engineer
whyland@uchicago.edu
+1 (773) 834-4978

Sam Kaehler
Equipment Engineer
sakaehle@uchicago.edu
+1 (773) 834-4143

Julia Krueger
Equipment/Process Engineer
krueger@uchicago.edu
+1 (773) 702-4741

Getting to the PNF

Access to LL1 is limited. Please contact our business administrator for assistance.

Parking

Parking is available in the Campus North Parking garage at the southeast corner of 55th and Ellis. Take a ticket upon entering the garage. When exiting the garage, pay at the kiosk on the ground floor before you return to your car. There is also metered parking on Ellis Ave and on other nearby streets.

Approximate travel times by car

  • 30 minutes from downtown Chicago
  • 45 minutes from Midway Airport 
  • 60 minutes from O'Hare Airport

For directions by car, visit the UChicago Maps website.

For further information, please contact administrator@pnf.uchicago.edu.